wishing for: fun mail

Fun Mail Collage

I think that one of the biggest trends of 2012 were the subscription boxes sent directly to your house. Alycia of The Curious Pug did a good round up earlier this year of “Subscription Boxes Similar to Birchbox”.

I had a Birchbox subscription for a while but didn’t really feel like I was using enough of the products to make it worth keeping my subscription. I signed up for Stitch Fix and have gotten one of those boxes so far. I think considering I wear a lot of the same items in my closet and how pricey it could be if I constantly got Stitch Fix, that it will be something I do every once in a while. I was very happy with the clothing I got sent in my Fix though!

Besides the one’s im sharing in my wishing for guide, I also think that Umba Box and Fair Ivy sound like fun boxes!

  1. Whimsey Box (Monthly DIY Craft Box)
  2. Olive Box (Paper and Lifestyle Product Box)
  3. For the Makers (DIY Craft Box)

What kind of monthly subscription boxes have you received? Have you tried Whimsey Box, Olive Box, For the Makers, Umba Box, or Fair Ivy?

signature

None of these companies know who I am… I just think these sound like fun gifts… that keep on giving (if you sign up for multiple months at a time)!

Leave a Reply

