Life Lately {3} & a heart to heart on blogging

I feel like I always have wonderful intentions in blogging and keeping up with it, and then life just gets in the way. I am swearing off “Black Friday” and the crazy over-consumption in our lives, and so I spent yesterday at home with family… as well as reading, and re-doing my blog! Check out the new look if you’re reading it in a feed reader… because I’m so so so happy with how it looks right now. I walked around my house calling it “Blog Friday” instead!

Also, my last post was my 100th post!! WHOOOOOHOOO! I feel like this calls for a celebration, maybe in the form of a giveaway.

Maybe my giveaway can be my mom’s book! She just was able to cross a huge item off her bucket list. She’s always wanted to publish a children’s book, and just a few weeks ago, it happened!

The Adventures of Charlie the Cat, available from the publisher and on Amazon!

 

I know that people are always talking about how you have to blog because you love it, and blog for yourself. I love blogging about what I love.. but I also love the comments I receive and knowing that other people are reading this blog. I know it’s important to put out original content, and I feel like I need to do more of that. I just feel like not many people read my blog, but I also know that I get kind of lazy when it comes to my blog… I don’t nearly put enough time and energy into making my posts and then posting them to social media to get more people to the blog to read.

I’m going to stop rambling. I’m just going to start doing. Start really putting myself out there. Being brave and vulnerable. Sharing my thoughts and opinions and this blog with as many people as I can.

signature

2 thoughts on “Life Lately {3} & a heart to heart on blogging

  1. studentdebtsurvivor December 1, 2012 at 4:28 pm Reply

    Stopping by from twitter. Congrats on 100 posts! and Congrats to your mom for her book, adorable! I’m originally from Maine so am enjoying reading about places and things that are familiar!

    • Monique December 1, 2012 at 5:17 pm Reply

      Thanks for stopping by to visit! I’m incredibly impressed with the fact that you’ve paid off your student debt, it’s something I really need to work on more next year!

Leave a Reply

