Life Lately {1}

I apologize for how quiet it’s been around these parts. A few weeks ago, my dad left for a business trip, and right after he left, our internet started acting up. My dad’s probably the most technologically savvy person in our family, with me second, followed by my mom and sister. And without my dad around, and with me not having any idea on how to fix our internet problems, we were stuck kind of dealing with sometimes having internet, but most of the time, getting a lot of this:

Luckily, my dad came back a few days ago, and fixed our internet problems this weekend. My internet is now speedier than it was before! So hopefully, I won’t have to take any breaks that long for a long time.

I also gave my two weeks notice… about two weeks ago! I got offered a full time Assistant Toddler Teacher job. I start on Tuesday. So I had a busy last week at my current jobs… especially my afternoon job where many of our summer staff left to go back to college. On the weekends I’ve been getting ready for my new job. Oh, and we had a yard sale last weekend, so I was pretty busy with that on Saturday.

Also, this new blog is still a work in progress, so bear with me as I’m still working on the sidebar and organizing and planning weekly series(s).

signature

7 thoughts on “Life Lately {1}

  1. Erin September 2, 2012 at 5:59 pm Reply

    the blog is really coming together Monique! and it sounds as though you’ve been very busy πŸ™‚
    keep bloggin’!
    Erin

  2. Caitlin September 3, 2012 at 3:40 am Reply

    Congrats on the new job! And living without internet can be *so* frustrating, I’ve seen that red X far too often…

  3. melinda christina (@melisansserif) September 3, 2012 at 2:10 pm Reply

    Yayy congrats on the new job! πŸ™‚

    • Brittney September 3, 2012 at 11:35 pm Reply

      Congrats on the new job!

      • Monique September 15, 2012 at 2:07 pm

        Thanks!

  4. kaysfairytale September 8, 2012 at 4:17 pm Reply

    I would totally be lost tech-wise with out my dad! The blog is looking good!

    • Monique September 15, 2012 at 2:07 pm Reply

      Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

