Coffee Date: Taking a Break

If we were sitting down for coffee, I’d tell you about how refreshing it is to just take a little break.

I’d tell you that I LOVE my job. And I’m so thankful and blessed that I have two part time jobs that equal out to pretty much a full time job. I’d tell you that no amount of toddler meltdowns and wiping runny noses and millions of card games with my school age kids would ever make me think of doing any thing else.

And although I’ve really only been going full steam like this since January, I’d tell you that taking a little vacation does wonders for the soul.

I’d tell you that unplugging (for the most part) for two weeks, although weird to get used to, was glorious.

I would tell you that no matter what you do, or how much you love what you do, or even, how long you’ve been doing it, to try to take a small break and just spend some time with those you love. It’s a wonderful feeling. πŸ™‚

signature

2 thoughts on “Coffee Date: Taking a Break

  1. Launna June 3, 2012 at 6:38 pm Reply

    I did a 30 day fast where I was off social media for a month… it ended up being a great thing for me. I missed it but it was something good for me to do. Like you said, just getting unplugged πŸ™‚

  2. Hi Monique, I’m glad that you found my blog so that I could find yours in return. I adore the way you write and this post is so reflective. I’m planning a new series which is similar to your “Coffee Date” posts πŸ™‚ And how wonderful is it to have a job that you love? I’m thankful everyday that get to do what I love. Have a great week! xoxox

Leave a Reply

