Please hold.

We will soon be returning to our semi-regularly scheduled programming. I just got home and am currently buried under a pile of dirty laundry and thousands of pictures. Hopefully this picture of a cute and cuddly koala bear can hold you over for a day or two while I get situated back into life. 🙂

I will tell you though that I have some of the best parents a crafty/bloggy girl could ask for. My mom took a picture of me and said “This would be a great picture for your blog!” and my dad grabbed a couple maps at the zoo so I could “scrapbook one”. Although we had some moments where we drove each other crazy, it was a wonderful family trip. There will be lots of Australia-themed posts coming in the near future!

4 thoughts on “Please hold.

  1. mamamuhely June 1, 2012 at 7:50 am Reply

    I’m looking forward to your posts about about Australia! I lived in Brisbane for 3 months and absolutely loved it there!

    • Monique June 3, 2012 at 4:48 pm Reply

      I have 9 posts either drafted or scheduled about my trip to Sydney… so it’s going to be a busy month full of Australia posts!

  2. Blue Eyed Night Owl June 1, 2012 at 10:12 am Reply

    That sounds like an amazing trip! And the koala is definitely very cute:D
    Did you see the documentary Koala Hospital?

    • Monique June 3, 2012 at 4:47 pm Reply

      I didn’t! And the trip was pretty darn amazing!

Leave a Reply

