Package Pal Goodies!

Remember back in December when I participated in The Lovely Package Exchange hosted by Oh Hello Friend? And when I got paired up with Jas?

Well, I had such a blast getting to know Jas and doing the package exchange, that as soon as I saw that Jaime at C.R.A.F.T. was hosting what she calls Package Pals, I knew I had to do it! I waited (kind of impatiently) for the email telling me who my exchange partner was, and that was when I was introduced to Kirstin, who blogs at Our Journey to Africa. I found out she has family not far from where I live and, in the same way it happened with Jas, I just found myself making a new friend quickly! So go check out her blog and introduce yourself. I hope that she’ll post a little about what I sent her, since I totally am a horrible blogger and didn’t get any pictures before I got it in the mail to her.

But, I have to show off the totally awesome stuff she sent me!

Fun wrapped goodies!

Knitting needles, since I told her that I wanted to learn to knit. I hope to accomplish that in the next year!

Bobby pins, and a little yoyo maker so I can make some too! I’ve never seen a little thing like this before, and I love the bobby pins!

One of the things I learned about her is that she loves to monogram.. so I got a cute little change purse! I love it.

A pom-pom maker! Sent so that I can add pom-poms to scarves after I learn to knit, but also so I can make little “pets” by adding googly eyes, like she does with her kids. I am so thinking I could take these to work, and make little “pets” with my kids I work with!

Also, this is when Charlie decided he wanted to come scope it all out. Hence the random grey fur in the corner of the picture. ๐Ÿ™‚

And, what is probably my favorite item, a personalized monogrammed tumbler. I used it for some hot cocoa the other day when it was cold to take to work, and I was just so excited. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

So, I know I’m over a week late posting this, but better late than never, right?

signature

2 thoughts on “Package Pal Goodies!

  1. Andi S May 7, 2012 at 8:35 pm Reply

    I love all the monogrammed things you got! It’s so personal. The pom pom maker looks so fun too!

  2. Caitlin May 7, 2012 at 11:26 pm Reply

    This is so great! I love package swaps ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

