coffee date & instagraming: april 14th

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Charlie opening his egg from the Easter Bunny. | Really enjoying his treats! | Coming in and cuddling when I’m waking up and getting out of bed in the morning. | Loving my job and the children I work with… seriously, can you have a bad day when you get a picture like that? | Doggie came to cuddle on the couch! | Getting sleepy! | And YAYY Target groceries!

If we sat down for coffee, I’d tell you what a long week it was! I’d probably get the largest coffee available! I had a wonderful Easter Sunday. I did church in the morning with my friend Ruth and her hubby, and friends of ours, Bethany and Rob. I hung out a bit after church and then went home to meet up with my mom, and head to my Aunt Belinda’s house for Easter Dinner! I’d tell you I was super impressed with my Aunt.. not only did she make sure there were goodies for her grandkids, but made sure all of us got some treat we liked (such as Smartfood popcorn for me) and she made little treats for the cats! It was so cute, and hilarious. Charlie sure enjoyed his treats!

I’d tell you that I had a long day due to staff meetings so I’ve been so tired this week. Luckily I love what I do… I just need a few good nights sleep to recharge!

I’d tell you I had an awesome day! I went to the farmer’s market this morning with my dad and Target this afternoon with my mom! I also paid all but one bill for the next 5 weeks, it’s a beautiful thing. 🙂

I’d also tell you that I’ve been talking a lot with my dad about building a chicken coop! We had chickens back when I was in middle school, going into high school. We re-homed them when we moved, but now we are thinking of getting them again. The first order of business is checking with Town Hall about if we are allowed to have them. I’ll keep you all updated. We’ve also started talking about making a garden and growing some vegetables too. I’m thinking I’ll be outside a lot this spring/summer when I’m not at work!

Linking up with Rags to Stitches (Coffee Date) and Life Rearranged (Insta-Friday) so go check them out!

signature

2 thoughts on “coffee date & instagraming: april 14th

  1. Caitlin April 15, 2012 at 10:23 am Reply

    Love paying bills 🙂 It’s the best feeling. Sucks to lose the money but not having to worry is awesome! Happy weekend friend!

  2. rhiannonbs April 17, 2012 at 10:07 am Reply

    Getting all your bills paid? Sounds perfect to me 🙂

Leave a Reply

