virtual coffee date: life never goes as planned

If we sat down for coffee this week…

I’d tell you that I didn’t end up going to Vermont as planned. (Hence the title of this blog post.) I started not feeling well at the beginning of the week, headaches and general achy-ness. And then my throat hurt and I just decided that I didn’t want to spend time in my car if I didn’t feel well. Since I already had the time off from work, I took a “me” day yesterday. I napped and took a super long hot shower.

I’d tell you that today has been insanely productive! I made a bracelet for a giveaway… *hint hint check out ModaMama on Monday* and I made Eileen’s cat Robin a collar. I’d tell you that I moved my cool & pretty things store to storenvy.

Check it out here. It’s still a work in progress, but updated!

I got caught up on my 30 days of lists… you can check them out here.

I’d tell you that although I originally worried about letting people down and wanting to make others happy, I felt like I made the right choice for me about staying home and not traveling.

I’d also tell you that I have some good blog ideas up my sleeve so I will hopefully be back later this weekend with some more posts for you!

Go link up with Alissa and the other folks participating in our virtual coffee dates!

signature

P.S. Follow my blog with Bloglovin

8 thoughts on “virtual coffee date: life never goes as planned

  1. Caitlin March 23, 2012 at 9:41 pm Reply

    Sorry you weren’t feeling well 😦 Hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  2. Eileen March 25, 2012 at 7:23 pm Reply

    You NEED to stop giving me twin sickness! I woke up Friday with a cold I’m still trying to shake. 😛

    • Monique March 25, 2012 at 8:37 pm Reply

      Sorry! I love you twinnie!

  3. sopocottage March 25, 2012 at 8:32 pm Reply

    Sounds like you made the right decision – glad you’re feeling better!

    Your newest fan – Laurel at SoPo Cottage

  4. rhiannonbs March 25, 2012 at 8:54 pm Reply

    Oh no! Feel better. In other news, I love the idea of a virtual coffee date 🙂

Leave a Reply

