virtual coffee date: version 2.

I would invite you to Starbucks. I’d tell you that I was so excited when the girl at the Target Starbucks asked me today if I wanted my usual. I’m thrilled that they know me so well that they know exactly what I want. I’d tell you that I’m tired because I’ve been waking up a lot during the night lately, so that I could use the extra caffeine kick.

I’d tell you I had a fun day out yesterday shopping with my mother and sister. Though when I thought about the bills I had and my lack of spending cash, it kind of bummed me out.

And really stressed me out today thinking of money! Basically, one of the companies that service my student loans had the ability to change the due date, and I thought I had changed the date one of my loans was due but apparently it didn’t go through. So frustrating, but I’ll have to see if there was a reason why it didn’t go through.

But besides my bills, I did buy myself a few things. I ordered a couple of items from Fawn and Flora, the new shop by Heather of Just Lovely Things and Dana of Wonder Forest. I also bought Kisses from Katie by Katie Davis. She has a blog by the same name, where she discusses the journey of moving to Uganda and adopting 13 children. I also bought this dress, that Joanna of ModaMama posted about it last weekend. It showed up this week and I love it.

I also jumped the bandwagon and got Birchbox. I think that arrived last weekend/beginning of this week.

I think my favorite item that came in my box was the Jouer Birchbox pink lipgloss, though I have yet to use any of my items yet!

I also bit the bullet and signed up for 30 days of lists. It looks like a blast and I’m looking forward to it.

My school age kids I work with are on school vacation this week, so I am scheduled for some good days this week. We’re going rollerblading on Thursday and that should be fun. I don’t really think I have any good work stories from this past week.

Anything you’d want to share if we sat down for coffee?

signature

4 thoughts on “virtual coffee date: version 2.

  1. Kelly Rowe (@LiveLaughRowe) February 20, 2012 at 11:36 pm Reply

    Thank you so much for linking up to the blog hop!! Wishing you all the best in your bloggy endeavors.

    Kelly
    http://www.livelaughrowe.com

  2. Lindsey Cazac (@OutOfAlabaster) February 21, 2012 at 1:05 am Reply

    Such a cute feature! Stopping over via the blog hop! So nice to meet you! New follower 🙂

    Lindsey
    outofalabaster.blogspot.com

    • Monique February 27, 2012 at 8:23 pm Reply

      Thanks Lindsey! Also, thanks for the twitter follow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

