musings from my weekend

I really want to raid her closet. (And I mean that in the least creepy way possible). Don’t you just love her style?

I’ve been entering to win a voucher for a Erin Condren planner from this blog. Check it out! (Or not, that means better chances for me.) πŸ™‚ I feel like I’d love a planner from Erin Condren, but I seriously can’t afford it. I’m actually looking around for a good planner. I like this one, and this one (which kind of reminds me of the Erin Condren ones).

I’m also really wanting a new watch. I currently have two that I switch between, but I kind of want to get another. My new job that I start this upcoming week is in childcare, and seriously, I love having a watch when I’m working with children. Especially with the kids I babysit for, it’s awesome to be able to look at my watch when each kid has 5 minutes with a certain swing or any time they’re sharing. πŸ™‚ But I’m not going to spend money I don’t have.

I’m currently reading Suze Orman’s The Money Book for the Young, Fabulous & Broke. It’s pretty good. Full of information and definitely makes it easy to understand. I’ve kind of skimmed over some topics (like saving up for a 401K) that didn’t apply to me at the moment, though I’m sure I probably will read them in more detail later.

signature

One thought on “musings from my weekend

  1. inurbase January 22, 2012 at 2:39 pm Reply

    One thing I learned in college when my employer didn’t have a 401k was that a Roth IRA is a pretty useful investment tool if that’s the type of thing you’re looking into.

Leave a Reply

