Life Lately {5}

I apologize for the crickets chirping over here recently. I didn’t plan on taking a lengthy break from blogging, but such it is when life gets crazy and in the way.

Annabelle

Annabelle

{1} You might remember about a month ago when I introduced our new little puppy Annabelle? About a week after we got her she had the most crazy intense seizure, and we ended up having to rush her to the emergency vet. And then she went to our local vet for the next 3 days. We weren’t sure what was happening, what had caused it, or what life was going to look like after. There was talk that she would possibly be blind, she might have mobility issues.

Well she did make it through, and has had a few minor seizures since then. No blindness or mobility issues, and overall, has been doing really well.

{2} I’ve been spending my weekends (when I usually spend time blogging) sewing reversible cowls and spending lots of time with my family.

{3} I’ve been trying to figure out what sort of direction I want to take this blog. It’s a general lifestyle blog, and since it’s my blog I feel like I should talk about what I want, even if that is multiple different things… but I can’t help but wonder if I should really focus on specific niches.

So there will be a few posts before now and the beginning of April, and then in April I will be back with a planned schedule and some ideas for this little home on the web of mine.

signature

One thought on “Life Lately {5}

  1. Sara March 19, 2013 at 5:37 pm Reply

    Hope puppy feels better soon!

    As for your blog, write what you want to write. I’m a lifestyle blogger and I kinda go all over the place. Niches force me into a box, and I don’t want to be forced into a box!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

