Coffee Date + February Goals

If we sat down for coffee, I’d probably ask you how you are doing with your goals and resolutions for the year. I’d probably not be actually drinking coffee (since the caffeine gives me migraines) but drinking soymilk with coffee flavored syrup. I’d tell you that since starting to drink my little soymilk + coffee syrup concoctions, I’ve been going through soymilk like crazy.

Soymilk + coffee flavoring with a yummy pastry from the farmers market!

Soymilk + coffee flavoring with a yummy pastry from the farmers market!

I’d ask how things are going in your life. Things at work are going awesome, the kids in my class are doing really well with goals we’ve been setting about sitting on the potty. We are doing lots of fun art projects, and this weekend I get to make invites to our class Valentine’s day party.

I’d tell you that some of my goals/resolutions for the year are going better than others… but overall, that I’m very happy with how things are going!

image from the alt summit website.

image from the alt summit website.

I’d tell you that I’ve decided what I’m going to put the coins and change that I’m saving up towards. I’m going to try like heck to go to Alt Summit in Salt Lake City in January of next year. I always get jealous of all the pictures and info that comes out of Alt Summit each year. This year they even had a “beginner” track geared towards people like me with little blogs. I have a wonderful post planned for middle of next week about my savings jar.

I’d tell you that as far as my goals of getting more exercise hasn’t happened yet… but will be soon! I’d tell you about Derby Lite. It’s a roller skating fun + fitness class using some of the skills drills common in Roller Derby! I’m registered for a class that starts later this month not far from where I work, so I’m very excited.

I’d tell you that I’m doing well with saving my coins and such, and that I have re-opened my etsy shop… but my goal to curb my spending hasn’t been going that well. Between my Derby Lite stuff, and some stuff I bought at Target, budgeting hasn’t gone well… but I’m hoping to change that right around.

February Specific Goals

  • Have a blast at Derby Lite and meet new people!
  • Get my budget under control.
  • Enjoy all the fun and excitement going on at work and in my classroom.
  • Continue to be creative and work on knitting/making jewelry/ect.

signature

2 thoughts on “Coffee Date + February Goals

  1. melinda February 9, 2013 at 12:14 pm Reply

    Omg thank you for telling me about Derby Lite! There aren’t any classes in Boston yet but as soon as there are I’m signing up!! :)

    • Monique February 9, 2013 at 12:43 pm Reply

      I bet Derby Lite would do really well in Boston! I’ll let you know how the first class goes in a few weeks. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

